Lan’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

about me February 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — lawnka @ 4:52 pm

My name is Lan. I’m a Junior at Auburn High. I’m involved in many activities such as cross country, Track and Field, Indoor track, 5 Star cheering, and girls Ice Hockey. I use to work two jobs Orange Julius, and at a restaurant Sapporo. I’m currently a captain for the girls indoor track (i love my team!!). I’m pretty much a workaholic. Also, most of you know that I love to paint and draw. Growing up I have always enjoyed drawing, except when I was forced to. I currently take independent study, drawing painting II, and studio art. I honestly don’t have a good understanding on Art history and I would like to get a good idea on what Art is all about. That is why I will be focusing on Impressionism.

I have chosen Impressionism because I take great interest in Art. After High School I will be continuing education in Art History and hopefully I will become a contemporary artist. During the time we spend on finding ‘Attributes of Modernist Literature’, I would like to get a good understanding of the roots of Impressionism and how it affected modern literature.

 

Leave a comment